UBER BAKERSFIELD

Uber Bakersfield is becoming a Rideshare staple in Bakersfield is growing rapidly in popularity.

There are three main rideshare services (Uber Bakersfield application)currently offered in the Bakersfield area:

1. UberX (a low-cost option which seats up to four passengers. UberX is the most widespread and basic option in Uber’s portfolio of services)
2. UberASSIST (a service offering assistance to people with general disabilities and seniors. Personnel are provided by the Open Doors Organization.)
3. UberWAV (a wheelchair-accessible service, where vehicles are equipped with hydraulic lifts and ramps).

uber signup for Uber BakersfieldThe rates for Bakersfield, CA:

UberX
Base Fare: $1.1
Per Minute: $0.17
Per Mile: $0.80
Cancellation Fee: $5
Service Fee: $1.85

UberASSIST
Base Fare: $1.10
Per Minute: $0.17
Per Mile: $0.80
Cancellation Fee: $5
Service Fee: $1.85

UbereWAV
Base Fare: $1.10
Per Minute: $0.17
Per Mile: $0.80
Cancellation Fee: $5
Service Fee: $1.85

How to Become an Uber Driver in Bakersfield

UberX/XL requirements:

  • Driver must be at least 21 years of age
  • Drivers aged 21 or 22 must have (at minimum) 3 years of valid licensing in the USA
  • Drivers aged 23 (and up) must have at least one year of valid licensing in the USA
  • Drivers must provide valid CA driver’s license.
  • Drivers must pass a screening process (details below)
  • Drivers must have an accepted vehicle (check below for additional info)

UberX/XL Vehicle Requirements:

As a company, Uber doesn’t own or operate any vehicles (all Uber Vehicles are driver-owned or leased). If you want to drive for Uber, you have to use your own private vehicle.

  • Your vehicle must have 4 doors (which open independently).
  • Your vehicle must be from the year 2005 or newer
  • You must have a clean title (no salvage vehicles are allowed).
  • Your vehicle must be In excellent condition (cosmetically & mechanically).
  • Your vehicle cannot be a former taxi vehicle, or large van.

For UberXL:

  • All of the points listed above apply equally to XL.
  • All XL vehicles must seat the driver AND at least 6 additional passengers

UberX/XL document requirements:

All Uber drivers must provide these documents for their Uber account to be officially activated:

  • Valid driver’s license
  • Vehicle Registration

Background Check/Screening Process:

  • Once your driver’s license has been submitted and approved, you will be asked to enter your social security number in the Driver Dashboard system. This will allow new drivers to undergo a background screening process.

California Driver’s License:

  • Your driver’s license should clearly show Issue Date, Your license number, Your Date of Birth (you must be 21 Years of Age (or older) to be an Uber Driver), and your license Expiry Date.

 

Vehicle Registration:

Insurance:

 

Inspection forms:

 

Vehicle Inspection

You can get your vehicle inspected at several locations in the Bakersfield area — check with your local Support or Partner Activation center to get specific locations which may offer you a discount on inspections: partners.bakersfield@uber.com

Trade Dress:

In Bakersfield (as well as the entire state of California), you must display ‘Trade Dress’ in the form of the Uber ‘U’, clearly in the window of your vehicle. Failure to display Trade Dress risks incurring a $1000 fine.

Proper display is demonstrated in the graphic below:

uber-bakersfield

If you need an Uber U, you can print one out using on the Uber website

Interested in becoming a driver in Bakersfield?  Bonus cash for Uber Drivers in Bakersfield with our code.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *